Any ideas you have that don't fit into other categories...

Adding custom icon

I am using imind map 5. I Icons are a great way to add graphical depth. Is there a way to add new icons(made by me) to icon library of imindmap 5.

130 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

16 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Paul Rigney commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I am a java programmer (which imindmap is written in). There is a .jat file iMindMap 7/bundles/com.thinkbuzan.gaia.iconlibrary_1.3.0.5.jar which contains all the icon files. However adding or changing these icon files does not change anything. If I had the source code for iMindmap I could offer a solution

• Max Falk commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I agree! For me (and many of my fellow students who use iMindmap) custom items are crucial!! We are even keeping our eyes open for other mind map programs who can do it.

• Randy Astle commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

The lack of an extensive collection of icons is very surprising and disappointing. Without a large selection (and the ability to add custom icons) I don't see how Tony Buzan's concept of mind maps can be fully realized in software.
        Users should also be able to add their own icons and be able to associate keywords with each icon in order to quickly find desired icons in what should be a very large set.

• cnrd commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I agree! Even if there is a specific folder one can add you own images and use it icons.

• Ed commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate